About Us

ADAX SA is a micromechanics company based in Bevaix that produces precision axes and pins. Since its creation in 1927, Adax SA specializes in precision axes turning. This is thanks to this activity that the company gets its name: Atelier de Décolletage d’AXes.

The company, present in watch industry, diversified then in production of complex parts with high value-added for automotive, aeronautics and medical industries.

Micron is the reference unity for ADAX SA. There are not many companies in the world that can reach thousandth of a millimetre. To reach this precision, all processes are developed in our Technique & Methods department and all operations are internally ensured: Escomatic or CNC turning, Grinding, Lapping and many other finishing types.

Experience

Since more than 90 years, Adax SA become a key player in the manufacturing of precision axes. Since July 2017, it joined Codec Group, which is one of the world leaders in Escomatic manufacturing.

Framework

Employing 70 people at our production site in Bevaix in Switzerland, we are a SME recognized for its dynamism and its sense of innovation. We offer our employees stable jobs, attractive social benefits and a pleasant and stimulating work environment.

Attractiveness & Synergies

There are a lot of synergies with the Group: Human Resources, IT and Finance, we also rely on the maintenance department and have been able, thanks to the support of the Group, to strengthen our production tool.

Innovation

Innovation is constant thanks to listening to our customers’ needs. With our multiple partnerships, whether with our suppliers of raw material, tools or equipment, we ensure that we remain at the forefront of technology and innovation. Synergies with Codec Group in the field of R&D are also a very important asset in this technology watch.

Means of Production

With a production volume of 3,000m2 and a high-performance machinery fleet, Adax SA meets expectations in terms of capacity, quality, lead-time and technology. Our recent investments demonstrate our desire and willingness to offer the best service to our customers as well as economic and ecological solutions.

References

The company enjoys an unbeatable reputation and has prestigious references in Switzerland and abroad.

International Service

Adax SA delivers its products worldwide. More than 500 customers in more than 30 countries.

Security Stock

To avoid any production interruptions at our partners and customers, Adax SA can guarantee a security stock. This security stock will enable customers to cope with vagaries of changing demand and thus avoid supply disruptions.

à propos

ADAX SA est une entreprise de micromécanique basée à Bevaix qui produit des axes et goupilles de précision. Dès sa création en 1927, ADAX SA se spécialise dans le décolletage d’axes de précision. C’est d’ailleurs de cette activité que l’entreprise tire son nom : Atelier de Décolletage d’AXes.

L’entreprise présente dans l’industrie horlogère s’est ensuite diversifiée dans la fabrication de pièces complexes à forte valeur ajoutée pour les industries de l’automobile, l’aéronautique et le médical.

Le micron est l’unité de référence pour ADAX SA. Peu d’entreprises dans le monde peuvent parvenir à descendre au millième de millimètre. Pour atteindre cette précision, tous les processus sont développés dans notre département technique & méthodes et toutes les opérations sont assurées en interne : Le décolletage, la rectification, le roulage, le rodage des bouts ainsi que différents types de finitions.

Expérience

Depuis de plus de 90 ans, ADAX SA est un acteur incontournable dans la fabrication d’axes de précision. Depuis juillet 2017, elle a rejoint le groupe CODEC qui est un des leaders mondiaux de la fabrication ESCOMATIC.

Cadre

Employant 70 personnes sur notre site de production à Bevaix en Suisse, nous sommes une PME reconnue pour son dynamisme et son sens de l’innovation. Nous offrons à nos employés des emplois stables, des prestations sociales attractives et un cadre de travail agréable et stimulant.

Attractivité & Synergies

Les synergies avec le groupe sont nombreuses, qu’elles soient au niveau des ressources humaines, de l’IT et de la finance, nous nous appuyons également sur le service de maintenance et avons pu, grâce au support du groupe, renforcer notre outil de production.

Innovation

L’innovation est constante grâce à l’écoute des besoins de nos clients. Avec nos multiples partenariats, qu’ils soient avec nos fournisseurs de matières premières, d’outils, d’outillages ou d’équipements, nous veillons à rester à la pointe de la technique et de l’innovation. Les synergies avec le groupe CODEC dans le domaine de la R&D sont également un atout très important dans cette veille technologique.

Moyens de production

Avec 3000m2 de volume de production et un parc machines performants, ADAX SA répond aux attentes en terme de capacité, de qualité, de délai et de technologie. Nos récents investissements démontrent notre envie et volonté d’offrir le meilleur service à nos clients ainsi que des solutions économiques et écologiques.

Références

La société jouit d’une notoriété sans faille et dispose de références prestigieuses en Suisse et à l’étranger.

Service à l’international

ADAX SA livre ses produits à travers le monde. Plus de 500 clients répartis sur plus de 30 pays.

Stock de sécurité

Afin d’éviter les interruptions de production chez nos partenaires et clients, ADAX SA peut garantir un stock de sécurité. Ce stock de sécurité permettra aux clients de faire face aux aléas liés à des modifications de la demande et ainsi d’éviter des ruptures d’approvisionnement.